National Committee

The National Committee has responsibility for what the NCAFC does in between conferences. It comprises:

  • 14 members elected by single-transferable vote at national conference, of which at least 40% must be self-defining women.
  • 1 delegate from each regional conference (as defined by regions), whose vote can be shared between multiple representatives
  • 1 delegate from each liberation campaign (LGBTQ, Women, Disabled and Black), whose vote can be shared between multiple representatives
  • 1 delegate from any other self-organised student section as recognised by the national committee. Currently, these are International Students, Postgrad, and Further Education.

Meetings of the NC are open to NCAFC members but only elected members of the NC have voting rights. National Conferences are open to all NCAFC members and all have equal voting rights.

Block of 14 (40% reserved for women and non-binary candidates):

  • Ana Oppenheim (UAL)
  • Hope Worsdale (Warwick)
  • Sahaya James (UAL)
  • Jenny Killin (Aberdeen)
  • Clementine Cherbou (Bath, currently based in London)
  • Anabel Bennett (London)
  • Dan Smitherman (Warwick)
  • Savannah Sevenzo (Sussex)
  • Julie Saumagne (Warwick)
  • Stuart McMillan (Sheffield)
  • Andy Warren (KCL)
  • Ben Towse (UCL)
  • Lina Nass (Aberdeen)
  • Kat Hall (Warwick)

Women’s rep

  • Maisie Sanders (KCL) and Justine Canady (UCL) [Jobshare]


  • Julius Jokikokko (UAL) and Zac Muddle (Bristol) [Jobshare]

Black rep

  • Shula Kombe (Manchester)

Disabled rep

  • Nathan Rogers (SOAS) and Freddie Seale (Queen Mary) [Jobshare]

International students rep

  • Hansika Jethnani (UAL)

Further Education rep

  • Alex Booth (City & Islington College)

Postgrad rep

  • Mark Crawford (UCL)

London rep

  • Monty Shield

South West rep

  • [Vacant, to be filled at next regional meeting]

South East rep

  • Alex Stuart (Surrey) and Lily MacTaggart (Oxford)

Scotland rep

  • Lewis Macleod (Aberdeen) and Jennifer Sweeney (Aberdeen) [Jobshare]

Midlands rep

  • Connor Woodman (Warwick)

North rep

  • Josh Berlyne


The National Committee has a number of sub-committees which exist to streamline their workload and ensure that the campaign runs smoothly. Membership and structure of these subcommittees will be confirmed in the next month or so. These are: